WANT TO LEARN MORE?
•• stay up-to-date with our programs, stories and music.
JOIN
 Please wait...
Thank you!
We need your help to continue our work in 2018. Please give today, any amount helps »
DONATE
WAR DIVIDES, MUSIC CONNECTS
Using music to bridge divides, connect communities,
and heal the wounds of war and conflict.
← Prev   ••   Next →
News & Updates
Tuesday, 20 June, 2017
Tuesday, 20 June, 2017

On June 20th, World Refugee Day, Musicians without Borders, Amsterdam Roots Festival and Pakhuis de Zwijger commemorate the situation of millions of people who were forced to flee their country.

8-9 July, 2017
Guildhall School of Music & Drama, London, UK

Registration fee (excluding meals but including tea and coffee): £50


8-9 July, 2017
Guildhall School of Music & Drama, London, UK

Registration fee (excluding meals but including tea and coffee): £50


MwB Rwanda Youth Music project manager Chris Nicholson will present at the upcoming SIMM-POSIUM: 2nd Research Symposium on Social Impact of Making Music at the Guildhall School in London.

MwB project manager Chris Nicholson will present at the Culture, Health and Wellbeing International Conference this June on his work as a music therapist in Rwanda.

MwB director Laura Hassler will deliver the keynote “Volunteering: Passion, Vision & Following one’s Life” at the National Volunteer Management Conference in Sligo, Ireland.

MwB director Laura Hassler will speak at the New Frontiers symposium in Limerick, which seeks to explore the new realities of arts participation amongst refugee and asylum seeker children and young people.

Organized around the United Nations International Day of Peace, this collaboratory at The University of Melbourne will include a keynote address by Laura Hassler, founder and director of Musicians without Borders.

This year, MwB is embarking on a multi-year research partnership with Queen’s University Belfast: Sounding Conflict: From Resistance to Reconciliation.

Wednesday, 15 March, 2017

Facebook live stream: http://mwb.to/fb



Time: 9pm (CET) / 8pm (GMT) / 4pm (EST) / 1pm (PST)



Wednesday, 15 March, 2017

Facebook live stream: http://mwb.to/fb



Time: 9pm (CET) / 8pm (GMT) / 4pm (EST) / 1pm (PST)



During the European Expert Meeting in Germany, Musicians without Borders founder and director, Laura Hassler will answer your questions in a live Facebook stream.

•• Topics Advocacy Events
← Prev   ••   Next →